Another Night

Another Night

I’ve been shot
By the broken heart
That snuffs out sight
And blinds the soul
To never see
Any kind of way
Of becoming whole
Or new again
As the heart
Shrivels gradually away
Hope sinks like a stone
I call to the One
Who can stop it all
The One who can bind
A heart torn apart
I call to Him
For I know He sees
All the pain inside me
I ask of Him
To simply hold to me
And see me through another night
Until we see the morning come
A light of day
To erase the pain
And in His arms
My wounds will heal
And I will find myself again

Leave a Reply

