Castle Of Ruins

Castle Of Ruins

Like the skeleton of a castle
From days long since past
Some things forever remain in ruins
But in my eyes I can see
The castle rebuilt in front of me
Every stone is lifted upon the wind
A put in place by the Maker’s hand
As the walls reach up towards heaven
So am I destined to remain in ruin
Of will I submit myself to the Maker’s hand
To put back together all I have destroyed
And before my eyes will life become new
And reach up high unto the heavens
Where you’ll hear my voice shouting with joy
In wonderful praise before the feet of my Lord
Where I’m destined to be forevermore
Not left between the ruins of these walls

Leave a Reply

