Future

Future

And here I dwell upon my life
As the future shies
Before the cold grey light
Of my past of yesterday’s
Failure stands before my triumph
I am more than I used to be
But my eyes see the reflection
Of a face diminished in fear
For I am not called
To dwell here in my past
I am destined to conquer my fear
To march toward my future
To grab hold of my destiny
I am saved for a reason
Never left beside the road
My Christ never walked on by
On the other side of this road
He picked me up from the dust
He tended to my wounds
In that moment He gave me destiny
Setting a great future before me
So here I leave the shadows of my past
And walk into my future
With Christ still at my side
And hope building within

One thought on “Future

  1. nickyab

    Wow this is powerful and it did talk to me tonight! For I am not called
    To dwell here in my past
    I am destined to conquer my fear
    To march toward my future
    To grab hold of my destiny
    I am saved for a reason
    Never left beside the road
    I believe there was a reason for it! God bless you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

