Upon The Breeze

Upon The Breeze

And if I fly motionless
Just hanging between the breeze
Watching the world pass me by
In every moment
I look on hopeless
As the life I made
Slips slowly away
How do I move on from here
I’m just lost upon a hopeless breeze
Will winds of change come save me
And the breath of God occupy my being
Upon a His wings I can fly again
To places where He made for me
My destiny stands far from here
Not upon the lifeless winds
So I pray the Father catches me
And takes me to where I will stand
To declare the Lord the saviour of all
The One who will rescue all the broken souls
And bring back home those lost on the breeze

Leave a Reply

