Tormented Soul – Proverbs 27:9

Tormented Soul – Proverbs 27:9

I know I crave solitude
By my own I shy away
I let my thoughts take over
Let them hide me from the world
Until they burn within my heart
Pouring lies into my soul
But I can never speak them
Can never let them go
But He tells me He has delivered me
To a family where I am free
To open up my heart and soul
To the family I count as friends
There is the heartfelt counsel of friends
Which can be as sweet as perfume
To this tormented soul
At times with them I can share it all
But for now I can’t let it go
Still I know there will come a time
When their words will help heal this soul

Proverbs 27:9

Proverbs 27:9

One thought on “Tormented Soul – Proverbs 27:9

Leave a Reply

