Hold Within – James 5:14-15

Hold Within – James 5:14-15

In my solitude my voice is silent
My cries fall upon deaf walls
What I speak no soul hears
Still only One hear my deepest thoughts
He urges me to raise my voice
In the company of those of His Church
To share my fears and my pain with them
So by their collective prayer I can be healed
Yet my fear silences my voice
And I hold silent the pain deep inside
Still awaiting the day His voice has victory
And I finally share all that I hold within

James 5:14-15

James 5:14-15

2 thoughts on “Hold Within – James 5:14-15

  1. Pingback: Hold Within – James 5:14-15 — The Bottom of a Bottle | meanlittleboy2

Leave a Reply

