Where My Heart Fails – Romans 12:9

Where My Heart Fails – Romans 12:9

Where my heart fails
When sincerity is lost
Is it that I really love?
Or do shadows guard my heart?
I try to turn my face
Away from the rotten in the dark
Trying to hate the evil
Rather than let it in
I run from it all
I run to Him
But the shadow won’t stop
It follows everywhere I go
Even though I cling to Him
The shadow is ever near
And this is where my heart fails
When I let the shadow near
But I won’t let go
I cling with all I have
With everything I’ve got
Only safe in the knowledge
That above it all
And beyond my strength
My God will never let me go

Romans 12:9

Romans 12:9

One thought on “Where My Heart Fails – Romans 12:9

Leave a Reply

