Verse of the Day – 1 Peter 1:3-6

1 Peter 1:3-6

1 Peter 1:3-6

I feel like I am entering another one of those trials, another moment to suffer, but I know it’s just for now, the pain will come, but the pain will also go, as long as I don’t let go of the Father.

THE HARVESTER by BRANDON HEATH
Up with the dawn and the rooster crow
Been that way since I don’t know
Throw a little water on my face
Get out the door and greet the day

Put my knees down on the ground
Sing to the Lord in a weary sound
Ask Him for the strength I need
Break my heart like a weed

For all that we’ve grown
How could we forget
Those who don’t know
Or just don’t know yet
Let’s harvest this field
From sunrise to sunset
The Master is coming
We are not done yet

We are not done yet
Yet

Bring out the sickle
Bring out the pail
Bushel full of wire
And a fork to the bale
Work through the pain in the rain or shine
C’mon y’all we still got time
We still got time

For all that we’ve grown
How could we forget
Those who don’t know
Or just don’t know yet
Let’s harvest this field
From sunrise to sunset
The Master is coming
We are not done yet

We are not done yet
Yet
Yet

The turning of the season
Is upon us, my friends
Now’s the time
All that was sown
Is there for the reaping

For all that we’ve grown
How could we forget
Those who don’t know
Or just don’t know yet
Let’s harvest this field
From sunrise to sunset
The Master is coming
We are not done yet

We are not done yet
Yet
Yet

One thought on “Verse of the Day – 1 Peter 1:3-6

  1. Wendell A. Brown

    Wayne wonderful message in your words! I will always keep you wrapped in prayer my brother!

    A Prayer Of Faith

    In the times of drought sustain me
    In times of little faith take my hand
    When it seems that I cannot go on
    Give me a shelter in which to stand

    When my eyes become so dreary
    And it feels my heart will break
    When my world seems to fall apart
    Take me to that most holy place

    Why have so many Lord forgotten
    Where their breath of life comes from
    Whose hands alone have the power
    And whose days are never done

    They embrace so many things in life
    Which they choose to worship every day
    Chasing after them with open arms
    Never calling upon the One who saves

    They only believe in what can be seen
    In created things that will surely fade
    But soon so many will unhappily find
    An unexpected ending to their days

    Never realizing the One who exists close by
    An open door Who will provide true life
    If they could only remove the blinders
    Which each day in life imprisons their eyes

    If only they took a moment in their day
    To ponder what His living word does say
    Then maybe their life would truly blossom
    As their hearts move toward the Only way

    For there is freedom from all that is lifeless
    Those things which their eyes embrace and see
    If only they could reach out for His salvation
    Then from their many sins they will be set free.

    (This is a poem which was written years ago
    by me and yet is still relevant today. I love
    what you share my brother, keep sharing each
    and every day! God bless!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

