My Hotel In California

My Hotel In California

How could I have traveled so far
To a far distant land
Where I’ve never set foot before
How did I come to this place
Like an old hotel somewhere in California
Where every room is my deepest nightmare
Behind every door another level of my fear
How did I check in here
Because now it seems I will never leave
The spirit is gone long since
And the there seems no way out
Each door only holds my fear
I call out from this dank existence
For a saviour to draw me out
To One who no door can withhold His light
A saviour who can break down walls
To whatever hotel we have checked in
I will find a way beyond their walls
Holding the hand of the One who saves
To return to a place where life begins
Never to return to where the rooms breed fear

Leave a Reply

