Roads

Roads

So many roads left to travel
So many rivers still to cross
Still I can’t take another step
There’s nothing left to go on
I’m empty deep within

All roads turn to dust
To be blown away with the wind
The rivers are all dried up
Now valleys I can never cross
Where is it my soul leading me

Is there a destination I am bound
To reach before I fall
Where hopes grow in fields of gold
And living water overflows
That’s where I long to be

But for now here I am
Not knowing where I’m bound
Upon my knees within the dust
Praying for a sign
And the strength to carry on

2 thoughts on “Roads

Leave a Reply

