Out Of The Shadows – Luke 11:22

Out Of The Shadows – Luke 11:22

I see them in the shadows
Hearing their treacherous voice
They call out all my fears
Throwing lies against my heart
They come for me from darkness
Try to steel all I’ve become
But here I am calling to the One
My Christ who will protect me
I say His name over and over again
The name the shadows bow to
His love for me they can never overcome
His protection they will never break through
They can call out the wicked lies
But I counter with His name
This night will soon be over
And here I shall not be overcome

Luke 11:22

Luke 11:22

Leave a Reply

