Unforgiven – Matthew 26:28

Unforgiven – Matthew 26:28

How can I feel this way?
Unforgiven by my world
It’s like everything’s been taken from me
Nothing feels the same anymore
Empty in this house alone
How can I carry on?
Feeling here so unforgiven
By my own self most of all
I look to You, I lift my eyes
I see Your face and hear Your voice
It calls you are forgiven to my heart
But the tears fall
My face in my hands
Another tear, another moment lost
And here I am awaiting You
To release my soul, to free this heart
From the chains of my unforgiving mind
Lord, tonight my stars have fallen
And here I wait
I wait for You

Matthew 26:28

Matthew 26:28

Leave a Reply

