Verse of the Day – Psalm 119:114

Psalm 119:114

Psalm 119:114

This past week has been so hard, at times it has been a real test of faith, but the more I go through it, the more I realize this truth, in His refuge I find peace, in His presence I feel safe and now even when all seems lost, I put my hope in His word.

I BREATHE YOU IN, GOD by BRYAN & KATIE TORWALT
The presence of the Living God
Satisfies the depths of my heart
And all of me I change when you came
And I’m led free by Your glory and grace
And I breathe You in, God
Cos You are there all around me
And I breathe You in, God
Cos You are there all around me

The kindness of Your love’s pure light
Pierces through the darkest of all night
And everything is possible now
For God is here
And God is good
And I breathe You in, God
Cos You are there all around me
And I breathe You in, God
Cos You are there all around me

And You are good, God
For You are good to me
For You are good, God
For You are good to me

And when I don’t understand
I will choose You
And when I don’t understand
I will choose You, God
And when I don’t understand
I will choose to love You, God

And when I don’t understand
I will choose You
And when I don’t understand
I will choose You, God
And when I don’t understand
I get to choose to love You, God

And when I don’t understand
I will choose You
And when I don’t understand
I will choose You, God
And when I don’t understand
I get to choose to love You, God

For You are good, God
For You are good to me
For You are good, God
For You are good to me

And it’s my honor~
It’s my privilege
To worship You
To worship

For You are good, God
For You are good to me
For You are good, God
For You are good to me

4 thoughts on “Verse of the Day – Psalm 119:114

  1. WordwithMindy

    What a beautiful song – and indeed, even when we don’t understand, when we haven’t understood for a lengthy time, God is yet good to us, because of His perfect love, and it is our privilege to worship Him. When we CHOOSE to remember and believe this truth, no matter how hard, then things are no longer impossible. We can bear them. For a little while longer. As long as we need to. God is good to me indeed! Thanks for posting and thanks for your deep faith Wayne! You make a difference 🙂

    Reply
  2. H.M. Davis

    Sorry to hear you are having a rough time. Very recently (yesterday), I was struggling a bit and our God reminded me to “Behold the Man!” (John 19:5b). Keep your eyes on Jesus and He won’t let you sink beneath the waves!

    By the way, I keep meaning to ask what school of Karate you are involved in… My son takes Wado Ryu, so I was just curious. He loves it. Loves Okinawan kobudo, too!

    Reply
    1. waynemali Post author

      Thank you for your words of encouragement, I’m getting through it all a day at a time at the moment, but I’m holding on, I will post later in the week to explain what’s happening.
      I teach Shotokan karate, I’ve been training over 36 years now, it’s part of who I am, the one bright spot for me this week was that one of my young students passed his black belt. I’m glad you son enjoys his training, whatever the style it great training for life also.

      Reply
      1. H.M. Davis

        Keep looking at those bright spots. It really is great training for life. Our whole family took judo for a couple of years, and I still reflect on some of the lessons I learned. Hang in there, and God bless!

        Reply

Leave a Reply

