Even When

Even When

Where the fires form
I find it’s there I walk
Where pain runs at pace
Through all that I am

And when all this hurts like crazy
Even when my soul cries stop
I will call upon Your name
From my knees I will call to You

In the cold of the shadows
I find myself in restless refuge
Where the cold pierces the soul
And I’ve lost all of who I am

And when I shake from uncertainty
Even when the shadows fill me veins
I will call upon Your name
From my knees I will call to You

No matter where I find myself
I know that You are there
Never forsaking, forever holding
And there I find Your heart beating

And when I find the light unending
Even when my eyes can’t see
I will call upon Your name
From my knees I will praise You

Leave a Reply

