The Dreams End

The Dreams End

These dreams may slip away
But His promise stands eternal
Maybe this is the end of the dream
Yet still the beginning of life
This isn’t the time to let go
This is the moment to hold on tighter
To the Father above that loves me so
As the new chapter starts in my book of life
I’ll write of Him and His eternal love
In every line of this life still to come
As I start in this moment
A moment of new life
I’m holding Him tighter than ever before
And He holds me as He’s always done
For He will hold me forevermore

Leave a Reply

