Verse of the Day – Romans 8:25

Romans 8:25

Romans 8:25

Of late hope has seemed so distant, so far away, but now I know that hope with patience is not hope at all.

BELIEVE (WAITING FOR AN ANSWER)  by THE AFTERS
Walking through the halls of a desperate place
I see it on the faces.
All the mothers all the fathers searching for some faith
Here I am
I’m one of them, my world inside a broken frame
Still waiting for an answer
Every day I’m getting closer

The more it hurts the more I need of you
The more I search the more I see of you
I don’t have to know how
Or see you turn this around
To believe in you, to believe in you now

Walking through the streets that money built
Every castle has a hill.
All the dreams, all the chasers.
Cages waiting to be filled
Here I am one of them
Can I be stronger than my will
I’m still waiting for an answer
Every day I’m getting closer

The more it hurts the more I need of you
The more I search the more I see of you
I don’t have to know how
Or see you turn this around
To believe in you, to believe in you now

The tears we cry from all the pain
You won’t let them go to waste
An aching heart will know your face

Through every night, through every fear.
You’re by my side, I know you’re here.
And in this life, I’m not alone, I’m not alone,

The more it hurts the more I need of you
Through every night, through every fear. [background]
The more I search the more I see of you
You’re by my side, I know you’re here.
And in this life, I’m not alone, I’m not alone.

I don’t have to know how
Or see you turn this around
To believe in you, to believe in you now.

 

2 thoughts on “Verse of the Day – Romans 8:25

  1. Pingback: Verse of the Day – Romans 8:25 — The Bottom of a Bottle | meanlittleboy2

  2. oneta hayes

    I’ve enjoyed your blog this year. Looking forward to more next year. Company coming tomorrow so I might be out of pocket for a few days. Meanwhile, I hope you have a Merry Christmas. God bless you ministry with your verses and encouragement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

