The Star

The Star

I’m looking to the sky this night
Which star will shine for me
I see the millions of stars
Which once I thought scattered in the sky
Now I know were carefully placed
By the hand of the maker
But there will be one that shines
To lead my way tonight
Bringing me to a child
Born to be the light of the world
The One who will redeem my soul
A rock upon which I will place my heart
So to the skies I look
Where I find that star of mine
And follow it until I find
The Son of God
Where I will bow before
The One who will lead me home

Leave a Reply

