My Truth

My Truth

Calling out unto the heavens
To the angels so high above
And to saints here upon this earth

I want to proclaim my truth
I am going to tell you my story
Of great things Christ has done for me

Go out and tell it to the lost
Let those spurned of heart hear
And the crushed of spirit listen

A man of brokenness can be risen
One so lost can become so found
A soul entrapped can be released to fly

Where their voice calls out heaven
The Lord’s love will fall upon them
And all the lost will come on home

For this is my truth
It is my great story
But I tell it all for God’s glory

Leave a Reply

