Truth Within My Heart – Psalm 25:4-5

Truth Within My Heart – Psalm 25:4-5

Am I still really that lost
Following paths of my own design
Ways I choose for myself
Always arriving at my own dead ends
So here I am again
Calling out Your name
As I look for the way
The paths of truth You created
So that I may follow in their way
To become the person
You need me to be
So show me Your ways
Teach me those paths
Where I can find my way
To the truth within my heart

Psalm 25:4-5

Psalm 25:4-5

One thought on “Truth Within My Heart – Psalm 25:4-5

  1. H.M. Davis

    Speaking of paths, I often pray the following for myself:
    “Lead me in the path of your commandments, for I delight in it. Incline my heart to your testimonies, and not to selfish gain! Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in your ways.”
    Psalms 119:35-37

    Blessings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

