Find The River

Find The River

I need to find the river
That flows deep inside
The endless waters
That come of Christ
He who resides
So deep within
I’ve drank of His waters
Now they flow inside
A river from the heart of heaven
Through my heart that beats
Still I turn away
To a farther place
Away from the waters
My confusion hides within
So here I make a choice
Here I make a promise
Here I commit to prayer
I am going to find my river
To take a dive
Immerse myself deep below
The living waters
That come of Christ
Heaven’s waters for my soul
A gift of enduring life
Tonight I’m going to find them
And dive deep inside

Leave a Reply

