Love Like Christ – 1 Corinthians 13:4-8

Love Like Christ – 1 Corinthians 13:4-8

We love in our own ways
Not in the way of Christ
He who was pure
For His love is patient
With all of my discretions
His love is kind
When hate is my heart
His love does not anger
When I turn away
His love forgets
Everything I do wrong
He protects me
He trusts me
In His love there is hope
His love never fails
But I love in my own way
So why can’t I love like Christ?

1 Corinthians 13:4-8

1 Corinthians 13:4-8

Leave a Reply

