Kingdom Of Ruin – Proverbs 16:18

Kingdom Of Ruin – Proverbs 16:18

Was I too proud
To let them see
To admit to the world
Inside I was crumbling
I did it myself
Built a kingdom of ruin
Full of empty bottles
And broken promises
From my tower I fell
A king without a crown
But today I stand thankful
I fell into the Father’s arms
Where my pride fell away
There upon my knees
With every tear
It fell so far away
So I called His name
Asked Him for help
My Lord, He answered me
Lifting me to my feet
So now I tell of who I was
But also how He turned
This sorry life around

Proverbs 16:18

Proverbs 16:18

Leave a Reply

