Destined To Be

Destined To Be

Goodbye cruel world
Said in a time
I was desperate to leave
To put an end
To all the torment I caused
But it wasn’t to be
The Father wouldn’t let me leave
He has purpose for me
There is something I need to do
Someone I need to be
Tears of pain
Over time turned to joy
Through a journey that’s taken its turns
But I’m still here
And I’m still fighting
My Father behind me
Sheltering my soul
As times goes on I’m learning
Learning to be the man
He destined me to be

Leave a Reply

