Dark To Light

Dark To Light

I’ve been walking in darkness
Along twisted paths
With blackened trees
Shrouded in shadow
Rising up on either side
Shadows grow darker
Feeding darkness to my soul
But there I see it
A light appears there before
Towards it I’m drawn
My eyes are fixed
I walk, I walk on
There it stands before another twist
And before it I fall unto my knees
I see the cross illuminated before me
Shining light back into my soul
The landscape changes
The blackened trees shrivel
Green fields afar
Flowers so alive thrive
Here I am before the cross
Transformed from my darkened world
Brought to life in a world of life

One thought on “Dark To Light

Leave a Reply

