Mountains Once More

Mountains Once More

It’s cold up here
My bare feet
In the snow
This mountain’s everlasting
How far do I need to go
Before I find the end
Of the mountains that bar my way
Bare footed I stand
Clothes tattered and torn
The elements whip upon my flesh
How long can I last
Before here it is I fall
But I hear a voice
Calling upon the wind

Saying….

Lift your voice
Command this mountain to fall
Throw it unto the sea
It’s your faith inside that burns
That has the power to set you free
Call out now, call out loud
And throw these mountains
Unto the ocean wide
Then walk with me
In the warmth of day
In vast green fields
Where bare feet find life
So lift your voice
Call out loud
All the power you need
Is the faith deep inside

One thought on “Mountains Once More

Leave a Reply

