Patiently – Proverbs 14:29

Patiently – Proverbs 14:29

The patient One
Our Christ of kindness
He waited so patiently
For me
Still I turned my face
Turning away from myself
Surrounded by my anger
Wrapped up in my hurt
But He never gave up
The patient One
He waited so patiently
For me
Until I turned to see His face
And my soul rose again
Now I pray I can be like Him
To have patience and understanding
To wait patiently for the time to come
When I will see the promise
Of this new life
Instead of the folly of a soul once so lost

Proverbs 14:29

Proverbs 14:29

2 thoughts on “Patiently – Proverbs 14:29

  1. Pingback: Be patient and chase after your dream ❤ – Hope Dream Wait

Leave a Reply

