Rise – Isaiah 40:30-31

Rise – Isaiah 40:30-31

I have fallen to places
The dying never rise
I slipped and stumbled
As youth to young man
I tried to climb out
Yet my fingers could find no grip
Only upon to a bottle
Into which further did I slip
Yet my Lord, He came for me
To the place where the dying go
And by His hand I did rise
Above the depths I called home
My strength returned by His grace
And above the ruins did I soar
Like the great eagles of the sky
I flew below the heavens
Now I walk beside my God
I feel Him with me wherever I go
My healing and my strength
With Him i can never fall again

Isaiah 40:30-31

Isaiah 40:30-31

2 thoughts on “Rise – Isaiah 40:30-31

Leave a Reply

