Turn The Other Cheek – Luke 6:27-31

Turn The Other Cheek – Luke 6:27-31

I have tried to stand
Before this world
To fight my corner
Against their words
But what good would it be
To trade insults
After all
My Lord forgave me
So I turn the other cheek
Take the insults on both sides
No retaliation
To my knees I fall and pray
I pray for them
That they may find the Lord
And feel the hope that I have found
I pray that they may see Him
The way that I do
To see the error of their ways
And find that love truly conquers all

Luke 6:27-31

Luke 6:27-31

One thought on “Turn The Other Cheek – Luke 6:27-31

Leave a Reply

