Verse of the Day – Micah 7:18

Micah 7:18

Micah 7:18

There is no other like God, there is simply no other God.  I am thankful that five years ago He forgave my sins, He lifted the burden of addiction from my hands and led to a Church and His people, where the healing process could truly begin.

His mercy set this life free, I owe my all to our God.

GOD OF ALL MY DAYS by CASTING CROWNS
I came to You with my heart in pieces
And found the God with healing in His hands
I turned to You, put everything behind me
And found the God who makes all things new
I looked to You, drowning in my questions
And found the God who holds all wisdom
And I trusted You and stepped out on the ocean
You caught my hand among the waves
‘Cause You’re the God of all my days

Each step I take
You make a way
And I will give You all my praise
My seasons change, You stay the same
You’re the God of all my days

I ran from You, I wandered in the shadows
And found a God who relentlessly pursues
I hid from You, haunted by my failure
And found the God whose grace still covers me
I fell on You when I was at my weakest
And found the God, the lifter of my head
And I’ve worshiped You
And felt You right beside me
You’re the reason that I sing
‘Cause You’re the God of all my days

Each step I take
You make a way
And I will give You all my praise
My seasons change, You stay the same
You’re the God of all my days

In my worry, God You are my stillness
In my searching, God You are my answers
In my blindness, God You are my vision
In my bondage, God You are my freedom
In my weakness, God You are my power
You’re the reason that I sing
‘Cause You’re the God of all my days

Each step I take
You make a way
And I will give You all my praise
My seasons change, You stay the same
You’re the God of all my days

In my blindness, God You are my vision
In my bondage, God You are my freedom
All my days

 

One thought on “Verse of the Day – Micah 7:18

  1. Celebrate His Love

    God bless you in your walk with Him! There truly is no other God. I like the way Deut. 32:31 says it… “For their rock is not like our Rock, as even our enemies concede.” He is the God who redeems, restores and renews… There is no other like Him, as you said so well!!! Thank you for this wonderful post and song!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

