If I Am Dead – Ecclesiastes 9:4

If I Am Dead – Ecclesiastes 9:4

If I am dead
What use is that?
What is there to gain?

If I let go
Where is it I will find myself?
Where is the hope in that place?

But I couldn’t say goodbye
You never let me go
You held me so tight

You said there was hope
My children needed this soul
My children loved me so

For death has been defeated
Life is in the hope of the Son
Life is mine to hold

If I am dead
I have turned from His victory
I have lost who I am

If I am alive
It’s thanks to my Christ
It’s thanks to the glory of my saviour

Ecclesiastes 9:4

Ecclesiastes 9:4

Leave a Reply

