Of Christ

Of Christ

I won’t make it
By my own strength
I won’t pull through
By my own understanding

I can’t hold life
By my own will
I can’t carry myself
By my own ways

I won’t hold victory
By my own devices
I won’t taste glory
By my own solitude

I make it
By the grace of God
I pull through
By the love of Christ

I have life
By the sacrifice of the Son
I have been raised
By the mercy of Christ

I have victory
By the triumph of cross
I have tasted glory
By the glory of Christ

Leave a Reply

