The Cloak – Part 1

The Cloak – Part 1

Oh Son of Man
I beg to touch Your cloak
To remove all of this pain
To restore all of my faith
Yet I feel like I’m just crawling
In the dirt between the feet
Of a world clambering to meet You
Yet they know not what they seek
But I’m still reaching
Between the bustle of this world
I’m reaching but I’m not finding
I’m holding but I’m not feeling
Is this how I’m destined to be
I just find I can’t get near
And all I want
And all I need
Is just to touch
Just the hem of your cloak
To release it all
All this hurt and pain
So I can free
Free to feel again

Leave a Reply

