The Cloak – Part 2

The Cloak – Part 2

Oh my child
You don’t need to strive
It’s long since I removed my robe
And here I it placed on your shoulders
You carry all I have
All ask for to rise up whole
You carry all you need

Oh my child
I’ve given you my cloak to wear
Yet I see you try to shrug it off
You see it as a weight
I say it is freedom
You see it as a burden
I say it is my blessing

Oh my child
You long to touch the hem
Still you do not know
I’ve clothed you in my cloak
A cloak of righteousness
I’ve covered you in my glory
So now rise and fly again

Leave a Reply

