The Past, The Now, The Future – Revelation 1:8

The Past, The Now, The Future – Revelation 1:8

Are you struggling
With the past?
Do you feel like you don’t belong
In the now?
Where is your hope for the future
Is it all gone?

I have been in this place
But in the unknowing
I found my Lord
The One who held me
In my dark past
The one who stands with me
In my now
The One who writes hope
Upon this heart
For the rest of my days

So don’t give up
And don’t let go
The weight of the past
Will fall at His voice
Your todays will be brighter
And all your tomorrows
Will flood with hope
Just listen to His voice
The voice of our God
Who is and who was
And who is to come

Revelation 1:8

Revelation 1:8

Leave a Reply

