The Path – Proverbs 14:12

The Path – Proverbs 14:12

It’s a murky path
I walked it once
Thinking it was right
I didn’t know
With every step
The more broken I became
As the mud and the mire
Penetrated my would
I walked so far
There was no return
Until I reached an end
No choice but to die
But there He found me
At the day of my end
He breathed life into dead lungs
Spreading hope and faith
Through dying bones
Lifting me out
Of the mire I was in
And setting me down
On a path to being redeemed

Proverbs 14:12

Proverbs 14:12

Leave a Reply

