By My Side – Proverbs 17:17

By My Side – Proverbs 17:17

I have walked so far
At times I have struggled
And when I have fallen
My Lord
You throw Your wings over me
Beneath them I find peace
Until I have the strength to rise again

Now by my side
You have place the faithful
Friends so full of love
In my despair they have been there
Singing songs of Your worth
Together they have prayed with me
And once more I rise again

I thank You for their spirit
I thank You for their love
For You provide me with all I need
And I thank You for the life I have

Proverbs 17:17

Proverbs 17:17

Leave a Reply

