Verse of the Day – Mark 5:34

Mark 5:34

Mark 5:34

If just the touch of His robe is enough to heal us, do we have the spirit to fight through the crowds, to crawl through the dirt and to reach out with all we have left, just to touch that robe?

MORE by RED ROCKS WORSHIP
I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You God
I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You

I pour out all I have, and lay down all I am
I’m making room for You
Lord, I’m ready

To open up my heart, to receive not in part
But the fullness of who You are
Lord, I’m ready

I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You God
I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You

I pour out all I have, and lay down all I am
I’m making room for You
Lord, I’m ready

To open up my heart, to receive not in part
But the fullness of who You are
Lord, I’m ready

I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You God
I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You God

Come and reach into my heart
Come and heal every part, Lord
I want more of You

Just one touch from Your robe
Steals the weakness from my bones
Oh, I need more of You

Come and reach into my heart
Come and heal every part, Lord
I want more of You

Oh, and just one touch from Your robe
Steal the weakness from my bones
Oh, I need more of You
Just more of You, Lord

I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You God
I just need more, oh I need more
More of You God, more of You God

I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You God
I just want more, I just want more
More of You God, more of You

Come and reach into my heart
Come and heal every part, Lord
I want more of You

Just one touch from Your robe
Steals the weakness from my bones
Oh, I need more of You
I just want more of You

 

One thought on “Verse of the Day – Mark 5:34

  1. leftnfree

    This is one of my favorite stories in Scripture. It shows that she was willing to pay whatever the cost to get close enough to Jesus (even if it was just to touch his robe). She was unclean, a woman, and in that day she took great chance that said “man can not help but God can” . I do think that there are times when we will need to fight our way through the crowds, the dirt, and the uncleanness of our lives with the determination that if I can only touch His robe I will be healed. And the cooler thing is that immediately following this touch He knew that despite being touched by many there was 1 whose faith made it possible. He felt the power leave Him and when she said it was she (although He already knew) I think that is where the wholeness of her healing came. I believe that had she remained silent when asked “who touched me” God in that moment saw her and because she had already broken all the rules of the day chose to heal her right there.

    I so love how God shows up and brings us healing in such amazing ways when we fight through the crowds, the dirt, and hope against all hope that “if I only touch the hem of his robe I will be healed”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

