Verse of the Day – Psalm 119:33-34

Psalm 119:33-34

Psalm 119:33-34

As much I try to keep to His word, to obey Him, I still fail and find I make this prayer over and over again, maybe one day, I will fully allow my heart to be open to His word and ways, to stop holding a little back, for now, I will keep trying.

LEAD ME TO THE CROSS by SEVENTH DAY SLUMBER
Saviour I come
Quiet my soul
Remember
Redemption’s hill
Where Your blood was spilled
For my ransom

Everything I once held dear
I count it all as loss

Lead me to the cross
Where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees
Lord I lay me down
Rid me of myself
I belong to You
Oh lead me
Lead me to the cross

You were as I
Tempted and tried human
The word became flesh
Bore my sin in death
Now You’re risen

Everything I once held dear
I count it all as loss

Lead me to the cross
Where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees
Lord I lay me down
Rid me of myself
I belong to You
Oh lead me
Lead me to

To Your heart
To Your heart
Lead me to Your heart
Lead me to Your heart

Everything I once held dear
I count it all as loss

Lead me to the cross
Where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees
Lord I lay me down
Rid me of myself
I belong to You
Oh lead me
Lead me to the cross

 

Leave a Reply

