Surrender Before The Crowd – Romans 5:7-8

Surrender Before The Crowd – Romans 5:7-8

Could I take that cup?
Hold it there within these hands
Or pass it back to heaven above?

Would I surrender before the crowd?
If it came the time in the garden
Or run from the traitor at my side?

Could I carry that mighty cross?
To their sentence upon the hill
Or give up my soul before the lash?

Would I take the place of one to die?
Like the Son of God did for me
Or would this weak heart just stand aside?

Romans 5:7-8

Romans 5:7-8

Leave a Reply

