Dry Lands – Deuteronomy 11:13-15

Dry Lands – Deuteronomy 11:13-15

I drift alone in dry plains
In seasons of thirst
My soul becomes dry
Until I can carry on no more
In this place I lose myself
And the identity of my soul
I forget of my heritage
To the Lord, God Himself

In my desperation I remember
The love He has shown
And I call on His name
To rescue my soul
But His love never leaves me
His promise remains
And He brings me the rain
That refreshed my soul

Deuteronomy 11:13-15

Deuteronomy 11:13-15

Leave a Reply

