When A Child Dies

When A Child Dies

I don’t know
What’s happening here
Can someone please explain
Why so many innocent ones
Simply had to die

I can’t believe
They twist the light of the word
Can someone please tell me
Who can find the glory
When a child dies

I don’t understand
The way this has to be
Can anyone please stop this
These senseless acts of terror
Before another innocent dies

I can’t stand by
As this world trembles in fear
Can someone please pray with me
So we can see the day
Their reign of terror dies

One thought on “When A Child Dies

  1. True12imam

    اسرار ازل را نه تو دانی و نه من
    وین حل معما نه تو دانی و من
    هست از پرده گفتگوی من و تو
    چون پرده بر افتد نه تو مانی و نه من
    ؛خیام؛
    The secrets eternal neither you know nor I
    And answers to the riddle neither you know nor I
    Behind the veil there is much talk about us, why
    When the veil falls, neither you remain nor I.
    “Khayyam neishabouri”

    Very moving poem

    Reply

Leave a Reply

