Patience – Psalm 31:14-15

Patience – Psalm 31:14-15

I have put myself in suffering
As I worried over my way
And how the future would fall
In line with all my dreams
I worried and I worried
Yet still I prayed for it all
Patience isn’t my favour
Not willing to wait
And the pressure of wanting
Beat down upon my soul
But now I have found
That it is the trusting in You
That leads to my heart’s peace
My times are in Your hands
The plans for my life
All by Your design
So now I hear Your voice
And here and now
I place my trust in Your words

Psalm 31:14-15

Psalm 31:14-15

One thought on “Patience – Psalm 31:14-15

Leave a Reply

