Book Ends To A Weekend

Over the last few weeks I have persevered with getting up early and just walking, I try to get out most mornings for an 8 mile walk before work and then take longer walks over the weekend, usually 12 to 15 miles, on a Sunday evening I also try to get an extra walk in too.

This week end I got out early Saturday, catching the sunrise at the lake and yesterday evening I manage to catch the sunset, perfect book ends to a great weekend.

THE SUNRISE

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 1

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 1

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 2

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 2

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 3

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 3

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 4

Sunrise 17-06-17 No 4

THE SUNSET

Sunset 18-06-17 No 1

Sunset 18-06-17 No 1

Sunset 18-06-17 No 2

Sunset 18-06-17 No 2

Sunset 18-06-17 No 3

Sunset 18-06-17 No 3

Sunset 18-06-17 No 4

Sunset 18-06-17 No 4

On Saturday morning I heard this song on my iPod, it came on just as I walked past the spot where I got the call four years ago to tell me my Nan had died, I thought of my friend Mark who last weekend lost His Nan too.

ANGELS FLY by REAMONN
She saw the world through her smile
She held your hand you knew it’d be all right
She spoke of places she’d never been
“Now is the time”, she’d say, “to live the dream”

And she told us how she could fly
And she said “no need for goodbyes”
For we’d see her there in the skies
Where angels fly, angels fly

She stayed a while that summers day
Spoke through a smile of how she’d go away
I saw in her eyes, her pain
She took my hand and said “it’d be ok”

And now she’s soaring up into the sky
And she takes us all in her flight
And she told us the reasons why
Angels fly, angels fly

Some summer days I can see the smile
And in so many ways she’s still alive
And the love that she gave I keep down inside
I’m keeping it safe ’till I learn to fly

And she’s soaring up into the sky
And she takes us all in her flight
And I feel she’s still alive
Where angels fly, angels fly

And she told us how she could fly
And she said “no need for goodbyes”
For we’d see her there in the sky
Where angels fly, angels fly
Angels fly, my sweet angel flies.

One thought on “Book Ends To A Weekend

Leave a Reply

