Verse of the Day – 1 Timothy 6:11

1 Timothy 6:11

1 Timothy 6:11

In my past I pursued only the things I thought made me feel good, now I do my best to pursue what is good before the eyes of the Lord, sometimes I fail, fail miserably, but I am going to keep picking myself up and trying again, now I’m on this path, this journey, I am not going back to who I was before.

All I WANT by RED ROCKS WORSHIP
Steal away my selfish gain
Lead me into your perfect ways, oh Lord
Keep my heart fixed upon
Bringing glory to Your name

My delight is found only in
The splendor of Your love
Your presence, oh God
I find My joy is in Your truth

My desire is more of You in my life
Nothing satisfies like You God
Flood my eyes till all I see is Your light
Hear my only cry
Oh You are is all I want

Let Your Spirit be the fire
Burning in my life
Let the grace You have given
Come and be my guide
Keep my pride on the altar
Let Your word fill my mind
Oh You are is all I want
Oh You are is all I want
Lord, You are is all I want

 

One thought on “Verse of the Day – 1 Timothy 6:11

  1. Pingback: meanlittleboy2

Leave a Reply

