Within The Bottle – Isaiah 51:12

Within The Bottle – Isaiah 51:12

Within the bottle
A world so crushed
All dreams
Faded into nothing
Everything held
Had become lost
As the turmoil boiled
Within the bottle

I was lost
Could I ever be found?
It seemed the end
Was I all I had
Not to say goodbye
Just to simply leave
Body cold, no life left
Within my bottle

But there I was
Staring at the lifeless
Speaking lies
Of all my worth
Still He came that day
To set me free
From the prison
Within my bottle

As days passed
His comfort He gave
To bring peace
To a torn heart
My God I found
As He found me
Seeking an escape from
Within the bottle

Isaiah 51:12

Isaiah 51:12

Leave a Reply

