As The Stars Shine

As The Stars Shine

I’m not going to let you die tonight
He gave my death that you should live
This isn’t the end just the beginning
Together we have so much to give

So do let go as the stars shine
Let despair fall under the light of the moon
My peace will wash over you
Like the rain washes away the tears

I’ve seen the pain you try to sleep in
I felt the tears as I cried my own
I understand the hopelessness in your heart
But I need you to know tonight this will end

I am here beside and I won’t let go
I will stay until you walk the paths of heaven
Your pain I will carry upon my shoulders
Your burdens I will life from your heart

When you wake beneath the new sun
You world will feel so different
I tell you that you’ll no longer belong to the earth
From this moment you are a child of heaven

Wake my child and open your eyes
See my face and hear my words
I never let you die, I brought you life
Now rise above and embrace the truth

I’m not going to let you die tonight
He gave my death that you should live
This isn’t the end just the beginning
Together we have so much to give

Leave a Reply

