Verse of the Day – Psalm 57:4-5

Psalm 57:4-5

Psalm 57:4-5

After the news that another icon and inspiration of many teenagers and young adults, maybe finally the world will start to wake up and see that suicide, depression and metal illness are real, very real, not something we should just be brushing under the carpet.

In my lowest moment, I was close to taking my own life, this was the most painful moment of my life, my mind tortured me, telling me I was worthless.  Fortunately for me, I heard the word of God in that moment, He told me I was needed by the very people I felt would be better off without me, I was lucky, I put down the knife and searched for help, I found the people who would lead me to a life with God.

So tonight I pray for all those who are struggling, all those who feel alone and lost, I pray they hear the same voice that I heard.

I’ve chose this song, not only because it is by Chester Bennington and Linkin Park, but it is a message of hope to those struggling, to hold on.

IRIDESCENT by LINKIN PARK
When you were standing in the wake of devastation
When you were waiting on the edge of the unknown
And with the cataclysm raining down
Insides crying, “Save me now!”
You were there, impossibly alone

Do you feel cold and lost in desperation?
You build up hope, but failure’s all you’ve known
Remember all the sadness and frustration
And let it go. Let it go

And in a burst of light that blinded every angel
As if the sky had blown the heavens into stars
You felt the gravity of tempered grace
Falling into empty space
No one there to catch you in their arms

Do you feel cold and lost in desperation?
You build up hope, but failure’s all you’ve known
Remember all the sadness and frustration
And let it go. Let it go

Do you feel cold and lost in desperation?
You build up hope, but failure’s all you’ve known
Remember all the sadness and frustration
And let it go. Let it go

Let it go
Let it go
Let it go
Let it go

Do you feel cold and lost in desperation?
You build up hope, but failure’s all you’ve known
Remember all the sadness and frustration
And let it go. Let it go

 

2 thoughts on “Verse of the Day – Psalm 57:4-5

  1. Pingback: Verse of the Day – Psalm 57:4-5 — The Bottom of a Bottle | meanlittleboy2

Leave a Reply

