Already Won

Already Won

I fought upon the mountain
The mountain of my despair
Where slowly losing my grip
The fall looked so near
Yet You saw me on the mountain
And You were right at my side
You didn’t need to fight my battle
For You had already won

I struggled below the waves
Of my ocean of deepest fears
Where sinking to the bottom
Lungs filling with darker fear
Yet You saw me below the waves
And You were there before I hit the bottom
I didn’t need to struggle for victory
For You had already won

I was wilting in the empty plains
Below the burning sun of hate
I couldn’t find the rivers flow
To refresh the emptiness within
Yet You saw me in my wilderness
And You filled me with living water
I no longer need to want for anything
For You had already won

I have fought upon every battleground
Against my fears and lies of this world
Still I struggle to stand alone
Beneath the weight of my woes
Yet You see my every single need
And You have set me free from all my fear
I need not look for my victory
For You have already won

Leave a Reply

