Verse of the Day – Hebrews 11:1

Hebrews 11:1

Hebrews 11:1

After one of those day yesterday where things were going very wrong and nothing seemed to go the way I planned, it would be easy to fall on my knees and ask when this will all turn around and finally start become what I have prayed for.  But I know that faith requires patience and trust in the Lord promise, His timing will be perfect and for now I keep hoping and keep going.

CORNERSTONE by DAY OF FIRE
All of the ground is sinking sand
A doubting maze of desert land
Where darkness rules the heart of man
Til’ the sun shines light on him

Lord of all,
Show you’re strong
All my needs they fall

Be a cornerstone
Be a cornerstone
Be a rock, higher than I
Be my fortress wall
Be a foundation for all,
My cornerstone

The building’s swaying in the wind
The towers crumble down again
This certainly will be the end
Of them not built on him

Lord of all
Show your strong
All my needs they fall

Be a cornerstone
Be a cornerstone
Be a rock, higher than I
Be my fortress wall
Be a foundation for all,
My cornerstone

You
You are the builder of my heart
You
Held me together from the start

Be a cornerstone
Be a cornerstone
Be a rock, higher than I
Be my fortress wall
Be a foundation for all,
My cornerstone

Be a cornerstone
Be a cornerstone
Be a rock, higher than I
Be my fortress wall
Be a foundation for all,
My cornerstone

 

One thought on “Verse of the Day – Hebrews 11:1

  1. Pingback: Verse of the Day – Hebrews 11:1 — The Bottom of a Bottle | meanlittleboy2

Leave a Reply

